Area Agencies on Aging (Triple A’s/AAAs) are community-based organizations that provide a broad range of assisted living and other services that allow older adults choices. AAAs are making a difference in the lives of seniors – from the frail who can remain at home with the right services to the healthy who need activities and socialization facilitated by senior centers or other community-based programs. Out of the 650 AAAs in the United States, one-third of them are regional councils serving communities and regions. These regional organizations operate centers or administer programs that assure a quality of life for seniors, such as, transportation services, health care, and peer activities.

Aging Policy Brief

NARC Member Case Studies

Aging Resources

NARC Resources

Federal Resources

U. S. Department of Health and Human Services

Federal and Other Resources for Senior Adults

Select Information on Aging-Specific Federal Agency Programs

Non-Profit Organizations and Resources

Copyright © 2013 National Association of Regional Councils