Transportation Committee

The Transportation Committee is NARC’s transportation technical assistance and policy recommendation body.  It meets several times a year to approve the association’s work program, recommend policies, and share information. In addition to standing meetings, the Committee meets via webinars and by conference call, as necessary.

The Transportation Committee is co-chaired by executives from a rural planning organization and a metropolitan planning organization, and an elected official:

Lyle Wray, Executive Director, Capitol Region (CT) Council of Governments
Michael Parks, Assistant Executive Director, Brazos Valley Council of Governments
Fred Strong, Paso Robles City Councilman

For more information contact Erich Zimmermann, Director of Transportation Programs at or 202.986.1032 x212.

Copyright © 2013 National Association of Regional Councils