Transportation Committee

The Transportation Committee is NARC’s transportation technical assistance and policy recommendation body.  It meets several times a year to approve the association’s work program, recommend policies, and share information. In addition to standing meetings, the Committee meets via webinars and by conference call, as necessary.

The Transportation Committee is co-chaired by executives from a rural planning organization and a metropolitan planning organization, and an elected official:

Fred Strong, Councilman, City of Paso Robles, California
Greg Stuart, Executive Director, Broward Metropolitan Planning Organization
Miriam Gillow-Wiles, Executive Director, Southwest Colorado Council of Governments

For more information, contact Erich Zimmermann, Director of Transportation Programs, at or 202.986.1032 x212.